top of page

Abstract (Assignment 25)

Through the Honors Mentorship Program, I created new things and underwent incredible new experiences. I was able to intern at the Pleasant Animal Hospital under the care of Dr. Stewart, who showed me the ropes in veterinary medicine and how to create treatment plans for different patients. I saw and experienced different ways to diagnosis and treat different animals and the amount of care that goes into helping a sick animals become healthy again. It was incredibly eye-opening and interesting. Not only that, I formulated my own essential question, looking for the answer behind the ethics and morals behind using laboratory animals. It was through research that I was able to learn more about this subject and to formulate my own opinion. I read about the good sides, and the ugly sides, of using animals as experimental subjects. For example, I learned how laws have changed animal use in labs over time and what has been discovered by using animals subjects. All in all, this program allowed me to experience new things, create my own question, and Heracles topics that interested me, leading myself to discover things I never knew before.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page